Skip to content

New Website!

March 31, 2014

The COBF has a new and improved site! If you have reached this, please change your shortcut link to
Click here to access the new site!


Treasurer Position Fill

February 17, 2014

We are excited to announce Debi Owens as our 2014 COBF Treasurer!  She is an awesome addition to our board!

Bass Pro Spring Fishing Clinic

February 17, 2014

Attention Members and friends:
We have once again been invitded to have a booth at the Bass Pro Spring Fishing Clinic!  This will be on March 15th and 16th at the Denver Bass Pro Shops.  COBF Member Mike Peceney will also be giving a bowfishing seminar on the 16th.
If you are interested in talking bowfishing and help introduce the sport with the community by working the booth please respond back to the board at

2014 COBF Officer & Director Election Results

December 10, 2013

The 2014 Annual Election of officers and board members has completed. Results are below as of 12/8/2013.

Congratulations to the 2014 COBF Board of Directors and thank you to all COBF members who voted in the election.
The 2014 COBF Board includes the winning candidates below.

  • President – Justin Turnbull
  • Vice President – Travis Owens
  • Secretary – Amanda Turnbull
  • Treasurer – (Currently Open)
  • Sponsorship Director – Scott Hussey
  • Membership Director – Dennis Modlin
  • Public Relations Director – Dennis Modlin
  • Tournament Director – Hans Williamson
  • Colorado Parks & Wildlife Liaison – Justin Turnbull







RECORD: White Sucker: Brandon Burrier,2lbs. 15.52oz, Length 20 1/2″

November 12, 2013

RECORD: White Sucker: Brandon Burrier,2lbs. 15.52oz, Length 20 1/2″ 9/29/13

2014 COBF Annual Election has begun

November 12, 2013

Ballot Have been emailed mailed out!   Please check your email and trash (spam) box if you did not receive your ballot please contact the COBF board here.

                                            Ballot are due by Dec. 8th at midnight!


  •  For President:  Justin Turnbull, Brad Jouppi, Travis Owens
  •  Vice-President: Aaron Senn, Travis Owens, Brad Jouppi
  •  Treasurer: You?
  •  Secretary: Amanda Turnbull
  •  Membership Director: Dennis Modlin
  •  CPW Liaison: Justin Turnbull
  •  Sponsorship Director: Scott Hussey
  •  Tournament Director: Hans Williamson, Justin Turnbull

2013 point Winners

September 22, 2013


Congratulations Scott Hussey and Hans Williamson Team “Shot in the dark”

points champs

2013 Points Year Total

COBF Member Total Points
Scott Hussey 915.5
Hans Williamson 915.5
Justin Turnbull 789.5
John O. Lindell 789.5
Jeff Bassett 481
Brad Jouppi 437.5
Travis Owens 437.5
Dennis Modlin 362
Mitch Nelson 362
Monty Allen 346
Donny Steckline 346
Brandon Burrier 341
Justin Jamison 317
Brendan Peach 262
Michael Long 230
Doug Suchery 197
Bryan Suchery 197
Hilary Nelson 145
kevin suchey 145
Aaron Zadomick 120
Aaron Senn 120
Michael Desmarteau 120
Mike White 118
Garrett Motsenbocker 118
BJ Long 54